Executive Committee

KeSEBAE is led by its executive committee which is composed of a team of highly qualified professional engineers with vast experience in different engineering fields. Within the executive committee are several sub-committees which lead and advise the different sectors of the society. The society in promotion of diversity and inclusion recently developed the Young Engineers Chapter and the Women Engineers Chapter. They are led by a sub-committee which reports to the overall Executive Committee. The Young Engineers Chapter (YEC-KeSEBAE) is a lobby platform for junior engineers while the Women Engineers Chapter is network of women engineers, scientists, and technologists created to encourage them to pursue engineering as a career through an avalanche of forums that they engage in.

Eng. Prof. Ayub N. Gitau

1st Vice Chairperson

Eng. Richard Kanui

2nd Vice Chairperson

Ezekiel Oranga

Vice Honorary Secretary

Eng. Jane Simiyu

Assistant Treasurer

Eng. Claudia Bess

WEC Chair

Eng. Prof. Cleophas Maende


Dr. James Messo Raude


Eng. Amos Kiptanui


Prof. Daudi Nyaanga


Dr. Joseph Sang


Scroll to Top